The Passage of Time

Feed the Weird

It’s amazing what time does to you. One minute you’re on the verge of a breakthrough and in the other, you’re back where you started and then some. You see, time has a way of telling us both lies and truths, a constant myth of what there actually is. It slows. It quickens. Sometimes it seems stops. But it’s always happening and some of us barely notice it.

When I was in middle school, I couldn’t wait for teenage years. The freedom, rebellion, and all the missed opportunities I didn’t even know were always on the surface. It was no different for my teens, desperately craving college and the experience it would bring to my mediocre lifestyle. College pasted by in a blur of alcohol, betrayals, and loneliness slamming me right into the beginning of my 20s wondering how I went from no responsibilities to buying my own toilet paper…

View original post 256 more words

Leave a Reply

